Staying Positive is a Daily Process

Things I’ve come to realise recently:

  1. You have to work hard at staying positive. It’s a daily battle. Especially for someone like me who tends to fall into that black hole all too easily. Not only do I consciously have to work at being positive – not letting my “bad thoughts” and anxiety get to me – when I have succeeded in doing so, I also have to seriously remind myself to keep it up.

I’ve got to ensure each night that I am motivated for the next day instead of dreading all there’s left to do. And each morning, I’ve got to see to it that I have the best start into the day.

A positive mindset, in fact, is the daily act of reminding onself to be positive. It has nothing to do with what comes to you naturally.

5 comments

  1. Juaquina Carter · April 17, 2016

    I so agree with this. I too have a tendency to fall into that black hole and I recently learned that healing is a journey. You must walk in it everyday. It is not a one day decision. I just wanted to say, I’m right there with you! Be encouraged, we are in this together 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    • Lifespotting Twenties · April 17, 2016

      Ohh, thank you so much for your sweet comment 🙂 Yeah, it took me all this time to realise that it’s not a one day decision and now, after roughly two weeks of feeling really motivated, I’ve got to say I feel exhausted!! I hope I can keep it up, though. Thanks, it’s good to know (and to remind oneself) that one is not alone in this 🙂 Wish you all the best on your journey. x

      Liked by 2 people

  2. the sprout maker · April 19, 2016

    I really like this! I too used to think that being positive was something you get and once you have it, it stays with you consistently forever, unchanging. I’ve just now learned over the past several weeks that staying positive is not a one time thing and if I fail today that doesn’t mean I can’t try again tomorrow. Nice post! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. mysharona2017 · March 25

    I agree! You have to work at it! I started a daily blog about being Positively Inspired. It’s at sharonberezne.com if you want to check it out. Keep up the great work!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

