Motivation

Why do I keep doing this to myself? Why have I not learned by now how to just pull myself together and get things done?

Where is my drive, my ambition, my committment, my dedication?

The more I procrastinate, the more I push things off, the more I’ll struggle to keep up with everything. I feel like it all will spiral out of control unless I do something soon. I thought I’d had my wake-up call months ago; I guess I didn’t hit rock bottom hard enough.

I feel at loss. I don’t know how to change myself in time to be able to achieve all the goals I’ve set myself. I wish I had a way – a little routine maybe – that would ensure I do the things I’m supposed to.

As of right now, I fear I won’t ever find the necessary motivation.

Leave a Reply

